Page 1 of 2

When using sh404sef,

Posted: 01 Jun 2008, 16:20
by epek
When using sh404sef, the URL to the captcha-image get´s malformed - "&view=guestbooki" does not get parsed. (Line 315 in views/phocaguestbook/tmpl/default.php).
Sorry for the cross post, I´ve been mistaken in the first post.

Solution change the line from:
<img src="<?php echo JRoute::_('index.php?option=com_phocaguestbook&view=phocaguestbooki&id='.$this->id.'& Itemid='.$this->itemid.'&phocasid='. md5(uniqid(time()))) . '&view=phocaguestbooki'; ?>"
to:
<img src="<?php echo JRoute::_('index.php?option=com_phocaguestbook&view=phocaguestbooki&id='.$this->id.'& Itemid='.$this->itemid.'&phocasid='. md5(uniqid(time()))) ; ?>"

After swapping the parameter order, it will work again.

phocaguestbook 1.3.0 + sh404sef 1.0.5 beta build 120

Is anyone interested in writing a sh404sef plugin for phocaguestbook?

Hi, which version do

Posted: 01 Jun 2008, 21:15
by Jan
Hi, which version do you have:

there is:
<img src="<?php echo JRoute::_('index.php?option=com_phocaguestbook&id='.$this->
id.'&Itemid='.$this->itemid.'&phocasid='. md5(uniqid(time()))) . '&view=phocagues
tbooki'; ?>" alt="<?php JText::_('Captcha Image'); ?>" id="phocacaptcha" />
in 1.3.0 ??? on 315

1.3.0 beta

Posted: 06 Jun 2008, 16:29
by epek
1.3.0 beta

1.3.0 beta,18/03/200

Posted: 06 Jun 2008, 16:30
by epek
1.3.0 beta,18/03/2008

??? I don't hav

Posted: 06 Jun 2008, 20:48
by Jan
??? I don't have any:

<img src="<?php echo JRoute::_('index.php?option=com_phocaguestbook&view=phocagu
estbooki&id='.$this->id.'& Itemid='.$this->itemid.'&phocasid='. md5(uniqid(time())))
. '&view=phocaguestbooki'; ?>"


in my 1.3.0 version ???

Not even in:/c

Posted: 07 Jun 2008, 11:11
by epek
Not even in:
/components/com_phocaguestbook/views/phocaguestbook/tmpl/default.php
?

On line 314, forgive me I commented out the original and replaced it by the line I sent you and wrongly identified your code with line number 315.

Unfortunately, there is no Version number in the file´s header.

But it´s 1.3.0 Beta and you may grep for "md5(uniqid(time()))" or "view=phocaguestbooki"

the md5 is there bec

Posted: 08 Jun 2008, 17:40
by Jan
the md5 is there because of changing the image (otherwise image CAPTCHA will be not changed, there will be still the same displayed but with other verrification code because of your browser's cache)

I am aware of that.

Posted: 08 Jun 2008, 18:35
by epek
I am aware of that.
The Problem is, that when sh404sef is installed and active, this parameter gets lost and NO captcha is shown.
You can correct the problem by simply reversing the parameter order as posted above and below:

Problem: md5 does not get parsed because of "&":
md5(uniqid(time()))) . '&view=phocaguestbooki';

Solution, reverse order:
<img src="<?php echo JRoute::_('index.php?option=com_phocaguestbook&view=phocaguestbooki&id='.$this->id.'& Itemid='.$this->itemid.'&phocasid='. md5(uniqid(time()))) ; ?>"

Great I fill fix it

Posted: 09 Jun 2008, 10:38
by Jan
Great I fill fix it to work this piece of code with sh404sef

Jan

Re: phocaguestbook + sh404sef = captcha problem

Posted: 09 Sep 2009, 08:17
by d3vlabs
I couldnt get the fix to work.

Replaced line 542 of default.php with

<img src="<?php echo JRoute::_('index.php?option=com_phocaguestbook&view=phocaguestbooki&id='.$this->id.'& Itemid='.$this->itemid.'&phocasid='. md5(uniqid(time()))) ; ?>" alt="<?php JText::_('Captcha Image'); ?>" id="phocacaptcha" /><?php

and selected Jroute as captcha display method in menu parameters as well as standard captcha. the image for the captcha is still broken.


LIVE SITE:

http://www.gospelfirebrunch.com/guestbook

Can I get some help please?