Assigning an image to multiple categories: Any solution?

anmolgoel
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie

Assigning an image to multiple categories: Any solution?

Post by anmolgoel »

Hi,

I am very new to Joomla and Phoca gallery, but I have tried my best to gather as much information about them as possible. After searching through the internet for hours and going through the forum, I am still unable to find a solution to my problem. :(

I am developing a website to display our range of corporate gifting products. These products are multi-featured so they have to be in more than one categories.
(For eg- If a product has a Item code B3, and is a digital clock with world time & photo frame in it, I want the image to appear under the section of 'digital clocks', 'world time', 'photo frames', and also under the section 'B' )
I have structured my site accordingly, so that the visitor can view the products according to their features, or according to their item code.

But I am unable to find a way through which I can assign an image to more than one category; or assign tags to the image so that I can make HTML link to display all images with that tag.

Any help will be greatly appreciated, since it is the main purpose I am developing a dynamic website.
Thanks in advance. :)
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero

Re: Assigning an image to multiple categories: Any solution?

Post by Jan »

Hi, you need to add the image to more categories (the thumnails are the same) in administration to have one image in more categories.

There are metatag and metakeyword fields which can be used for tagging - but such feature needs to be customized.

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
anmolgoel
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie

Post by anmolgoel »

Thank you for taking out time to reply Jan.

Please help me figure this out; categories are created first, and then images are uploaded into the categories...