Picasaweb albums not loaded

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 43194
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Picasaweb albums not loaded

Post by Jan » 29 Apr 2010, 21:47

Hi, I have added it into feature request list but no idea when I find time for implementing it :-(

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

emagin
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: 09 Jul 2008, 20:13

Re: Picasaweb albums not loaded

Post by emagin » 04 May 2010, 18:03

matczar wrote: This approach simplifies the matter somewhat. We do not select the album from the list of public ones, but select a specific album. The album is unlisted, but we use the authkey, and the google server return a json data.
Of course, I added new column holding the authkey to the database, and input in category form. I did some tests and this method seems to work.
Matczar, could you explain or add .sql here for the authkey add.
Are the code changes you mentioned all we need to update or is there UI still missing?
Thanks

matczar
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: 29 Apr 2010, 14:32

Re: Picasaweb albums not loaded

Post by matczar » 04 May 2010, 23:24

Hi.
So, here is an archive of files with my changes, which are based on version 2.6.2 : phocagallery_v2.6.2_mod_v2.zip
To illustrate the changes, there are also patch files.
UPDATE:
- In the first version I forgot about the file: \administrator\components\com_phocagallery\tables\phocagalleryc.php, and the authkey was not saved to the database

In the database I added only one field:

Code: Select all

ALTER TABLE `jos_phocagallery_categories` ADD `extauth` VARCHAR( 255 ) NOT NULL AFTER `exta` ;
That looks screenshot of adding/editing a category:
Image

If a 'Auth key' field is blank, then the component is behaving the same.
If a 'Auth key' field contains the any string, then the gallery is considered as unlisted and the component tries to get its data using the authkey.

One thing more: USE THIS MOD AT YOUR OWN RISK, AND I SUGGEST TO DO SOME BACKUPS FIRST :wink:

BTW:
In general, the component uses urls contains .com (to get albums data), but for example I'm from Poland, and when I use google albums, url contains .pl. .com is default in the component, but this can cause problems

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 43194
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Picasaweb albums not loaded

Post by Jan » 12 May 2010, 21:25

Hi, thank you for this guide.

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

Venca
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: 16 Sep 2013, 21:10
Location: Czech Republic

Re: Picasaweb albums not loaded

Post by Venca » 16 Sep 2013, 21:25

Hi Honzo,

This is great idea to have option to access gallery with authkey. You mentioned it is on wish list. Is it still on wish list?

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 43194
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Picasaweb albums not loaded

Post by Jan » 20 Sep 2013, 20:40

Hi, this feature works for a long time.

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

Post Reply