Picasaweb albums not loaded

Fabiolander
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 13
Joined: 03 Nov 2009, 07:31

Picasaweb albums not loaded

Post by Fabiolander » 11 Nov 2009, 17:14

Hi Jan,

So here is my comment report regarding Picasaweb integration :

It's not very clear for me : I tried differents solutions without success I get this error message:
PHOCAGALLERY_PICASA_NOT_LOADED_ALBUM
My album is public, I enabled picasa in the phocagallery parameters.

thx
fabrice

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 43194
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Picasaweb albums not loaded

Post by Jan » 12 Nov 2009, 01:47

Hi, there was a bug in accessing username, try to upgrade to Phoca Gallery 2.6.0 Alpha4

It should be fixed.

Your data:

user: Fabioland.com
album: Enzo0A6Mois

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

Fabiolander
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 13
Joined: 03 Nov 2009, 07:31

phoca gallery and slide show plugin display nothing

Post by Fabiolander » 14 Nov 2009, 07:08

Jan,

I to thank you, Your component is amazing. ( I give a second contribution)
Now all my pics are stored in google servers ( 20Go = 5€ ) and the upload process is so simple.

Lightroom -> export to a local directory -> Picasa sync automaticaly with picasaweb -> Phoca recreate thumbs.

http://www.fabioland.com
just perfect !

Now the last problem is the phoca gallery and slide show plugin because it display nothing.

Fabio

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 43194
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Picasaweb albums not loaded

Post by Jan » 14 Nov 2009, 23:45

Hi, as alpha is a development version, no modules and no plugins are ready for this version yet.

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

arjr
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: 24 Apr 2010, 23:21

Re: Picasaweb albums not loaded

Post by arjr » 25 Apr 2010, 00:03

Hello Jan,
I use phocagallery to create in my joomla web page albums to photos stored in picasa web. Every thing works well whenever the photo albums are "public". I just type the picasa settings: "user" and "album name", and phocagallery component finds all the photos in picasa, so the joomla database gets all the links to the photos. so, every thing works well.
After that, I usually changed the album in picasa from "public" to "sin listar" (in spanish), in order to make the albums more private. This method worked well until a couple of months ago. But now, i noticed that pisasa change the directories where the photos are located after a few hours of the change from "public" to "sin listar". So the joomla database with the links to the photos are not valid anymore. For example:
A link to a photo when it was public:
http://lh6.ggpht.com/_gOe_XLrUjNU/S8zhe ... 202010.jpg
The same photo a few hour after changing from "public" to "sin listar":
http://lh6.ggpht.com/_gOe_XLrUjNU/S8zhe ... 202010.jpg
Note that some directory names have changed. So my joomla web site no longer finds the photos in picasa, if albums are not public.
However I have access to the album using a authentication key, for example:
http://picasaweb.google.es/chema.patina ... directlink.

It would be of great help, if i could give as a third parameter the "authentication code" (e.g Gv1sRgCNasu7K3n9nARw , in this case) in the phocagallery category form (i.e. not only "user" and "album name", but also "authkey"). I guess, that with this extra parameter phocagallery could be designed in such a way that the link to pisasa photos could be done directly even if the album is not public, ("sin listar " in spanish).
Could you please tell me if this modification could be done in order to let phocagallery to link album not public, but with the knowledge of the authentification key of the album.
Many , many thanks for your help Jan. i hope you can help me, and I guess many others with this problem.
Best regards
Antonio

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 43194
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Picasaweb albums not loaded

Post by Jan » 27 Apr 2010, 16:02

Hi, I have tested it and didn't get any such behaviour (changed the status to not public and no chnages in directory was made) :idea:

But I will take a look at it - added into a feature request list.

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

arjr
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: 24 Apr 2010, 23:21

Re: Picasaweb albums not loaded

Post by arjr » 27 Apr 2010, 22:49

Hi Jan,
It takes one or two days since you change the album in picasa from "public" to "unlisted" when the directories start to change. And not all the photos directories change at the same time. It is very stange but it occurs since march 2010 more or less. Look at my web page where some albums moved from "public" to "unlisted" are no longer correctly linked:

http://clubpatinalcalaartistico.com/ind ... &Itemid=82

For example "Trofeo Primavera" and "Trofeo federacion" albums were visible when they were linked in "public" but when moved to "unlisted" the photos progresively started to loose the correct links.
Please, try to see if you can reproduce the problem in your picasa album that you changed from "public" to "unlisted".
Thanks for your help.
Antonio

arjr
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: 24 Apr 2010, 23:21

Re: Picasaweb albums not loaded

Post by arjr » 27 Apr 2010, 23:34

Jan,
I tested again it. I changed one of my old (2009) albums that where "unlisted", and corrrectly linked and visible, to "public", and inmidiately after to "unlisted" again to see what happens: Almost all the photo links where changed. So, now :( This album is no longer correctly linked, and I can not see it from the joomla web page. See the album that now does not work:
http://clubpatinalcalaartistico.com/ind ... &Itemid=82

For example, the fist photo in "public" has these urls:
http://lh6.ggpht.com/_viz3B5wduWM/Sjprv ... C01138.JPG
http://lh6.ggpht.com/_viz3B5wduWM/Sjprv ... C01138.JPG

But after the change to "unlisted", the new generated url were:
http://lh6.ggpht.com/_viz3B5wduWM/Sjprv ... C01138.JPG
http://lh6.ggpht.com/_viz3B5wduWM/Sjprv ... C01138.JPG

Do you know if this is a consequence of new policy of picasa web? or is it a problem caused by something I do wrong? But I have using the same method during several years, and until now every thing was O.K :x

Any way, I very glad to hear you to say that you will try to add an "authkey" in the phocagallery componet category, to enter the authentification key, and to allow phoca to work with picasa albums in "unlisted" state.
Please tell me any, discover you find about this.
Many thanks Jan,

Did anyone encounter this problem?

matczar
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: 29 Apr 2010, 14:32

Re: Picasaweb albums not loaded

Post by matczar » 29 Apr 2010, 15:25

Hi,
I'm not a programmer, just a user of phoca gallery, but I think that there is quite easy way add support to unlisted albums.
The main changes are in picasaalbum() function (administrator\components\com_phocagallery\models\phocagalleryc.php).
Instead of downloading the list of public albums (line 590):

Code: Select all

$userAddress 	= 'http://picasaweb.google.com/data/feed/api/user/'.htmlentities($user).'?kind=album&access=public&alt=json';
wy should download data directly of the selected album:

Code: Select all

$userAddress 	= 'http://picasaweb.google.com/data/feed/api/user/'.htmlentities($user).'/album/'.htmlentities($album).'?authkey='.htmlentities($authkey).'&alt=json';
This approach simplifies the matter somewhat. We do not select the album from the list of public ones, but select a specific album. The album is unlisted, but we use the authkey, and the google server return a json data.

Of course, I added new column holding the authkey to the database, and input in category form. I did some tests and this method seems to work.

arjr
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: 24 Apr 2010, 23:21

Re: Picasaweb albums not loaded

Post by arjr » 29 Apr 2010, 20:49

Thank you very much Matczar for your contribution, :D
It is great to hear you to say that the "authkey" option for "unlisted" albums it is possible, and that it seems to work well in your tests.
The problem is that I have no idea how to change the database or the new "authkey" field in the form. Php is totally unknown for me. :( Maybe you could give more details on what other files to modify and how.
Jan, Could it be possible to include the modifications that Matcar suggest in next release?
Thank you
Antonio

Post Reply