Uploading Pictures by FTP and link them to cateogries

Before you ask see the Phoca Gallery User Manual
Michaelgat
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: 13 Sep 2017, 17:49

Uploading Pictures by FTP and link them to cateogries

Post by Michaelgat » 13 Sep 2017, 17:53

Hello,

I have following problem:

I upload 10 folders with pictures via FTP and drag and drop to the Server /phocafolder
Than I create categories and link them to the folders I could select after uploading data via ftp.

But how I can import the images. The Tab in Backend is empty. No images are listet, no thumbnails are
generated.

Is there a simple way to synchronize it?

Best regards
Michael


User avatar
Benno
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 6402
Joined: 04 Dec 2008, 11:58
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Uploading Pictures by FTP and link them to cateogries

Post by Benno » 13 Sep 2017, 18:14

HI,
see: https://www.phoca.cz/documents/2-phoca- ... categories
You can select the images or folder you want to add to the gallery here. If you select a folder and this folder contains subfolders and images, Phoca Gallery creates Category from selected folder, Subcategory from included subfolder and adds all the included images into this Category (Subcategory).
Kind regards,
Benno

christine
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 1042
Joined: 28 Nov 2010, 17:20

Re: Uploading Pictures by FTP and link them to cateogries

Post by christine » 13 Sep 2017, 18:19

Hi,

see here please: https://www.phoca.cz/documents/2-phoca- ... ing-images

Kind regards, Christine

ah: Hi Benno, you was faster :-)

Michaelgat
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: 13 Sep 2017, 17:49

Re: Uploading Pictures by FTP and link them to cateogries

Post by Michaelgat » 14 Sep 2017, 09:26

Thank you vermy much for your hints. Now it works. It was really easy.
But now I have a second problem adding this categories and pictures to an article.
I activate the Plugin for Slideshow, can generate the code and add it to the article, but
on website there the code is shown: http://mo-mus.de/online/aktuelles

--> {pgslideshow id=14|width=640|height=150|delay=3000|image=L}

How I can fix this. Whats need to activate?

Best regards
Michael

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 38980
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Uploading Pictures by FTP and link them to cateogries

Post by Jan » 14 Sep 2017, 13:30

Hi, if the plugin code is not displayed, this mostly means:

- the plugin is not installed (phoca gallery slideshow plugin)
- it is not enabled
- or it is displayed on place which does not convert content plugins (outside content/articles) :idea:

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest