add fields

Before you ask see the Phoca Gallery User Manual
olivier1378
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: 01 Aug 2017, 13:00

add fields

Post by olivier1378 » 01 Aug 2017, 13:06

Hi,
I'm french and sorry for my English !

I'd like to add fields into the description of every photo. For example date ou place (where the photo were taken), photographer... (i know you can place these informations into the description but in full text, i look after fields )
and I'd like to diplay this fields in the legend of every photo.

Somebody have an idea ?

Many thanks

Olivier


User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 38531
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: add fields

Post by Jan » 01 Aug 2017, 16:26

Hi, for now, there is no such option, so this needs to be customized.

Such data can be taken from database or directly from exif. :idea:

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

olivier1378
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: 01 Aug 2017, 13:00

Re: add fields

Post by olivier1378 » 01 Aug 2017, 18:14

Hello,

Many thanks !

From database ? all my photos are in a database (phpmyadminfor example) . You can make a link between Phoca and a database ?

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 38531
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: add fields

Post by Jan » 03 Aug 2017, 17:26

Hi, I mean, it depends on which data you need, if they are in database, it is better to load them from database. If they are not stored there, and are a part of EXIF of the image, they need to be loaded from EXIF. But this needs to be customized directly in the code - in the model - to load the data and in view to display them on the place you need. :idea:

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

olivier1378
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: 01 Aug 2017, 13:00

Re: add fields

Post by olivier1378 » 03 Aug 2017, 22:14

Many thanks.
is possible to import xmp datas ?

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 38531
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: add fields

Post by Jan » 04 Aug 2017, 12:41

Hi, for now, I don't know any extension for importing Xmp data into Phoca Gallery :idea:

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

olivier1378
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: 01 Aug 2017, 13:00

Re: add fields

Post by olivier1378 » 13 Aug 2017, 12:50

many thanks

"But this needs to be customized directly in the code - in the model - to load the data and in view to display them on the place you need"

Can you help me : What files must be modified ?(add fields in the control panel then display them....°

Thanks !

olivier1378
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: 01 Aug 2017, 13:00

Re: add fields

Post by olivier1378 » 15 Aug 2017, 11:11

It's OK ! I have created several fields and I can display them in shadowbox

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Bing [Bot] and 2 guests