uploading a new theme

Phoca Gallery - image gallery extension
BlackJack
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 18
Joined: 16 Jan 2020, 17:14

Re: uploading a new theme

Post by BlackJack » 10 Feb 2020, 17:09

One of my problem is solved.
custom.css et responsive.css was 444 for a mysterious reason

I manage tu upload responsive theme

I'm gonna focus on multiple add now


thank you

christine
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 2021
Joined: 28 Nov 2010, 17:20

Re: uploading a new theme

Post by christine » 10 Feb 2020, 17:57

Hi,
BlackJack wrote:
10 Feb 2020, 17:04
joomla 3.9.6
actual current version of Joomla is: 3.9.15!
php 7.2.26 recently upgrade from 7.1.11
You could go to PHP 7.3
PG seems to be 4.3.18
to be checked via backend > info
custom.css et responsive.css was 444 for a mysterious reason
OK, that was an important step.

Kind regards
Christine

BlackJack
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 18
Joined: 16 Jan 2020, 17:14

Re: uploading a new theme

Post by BlackJack » 10 Feb 2020, 19:53

Hi,
I check PG is actually 4.3.18

For joomla 3.9.15 I would prefer to solve my Phoca problem before upgrading to 3.9.15

I try php 7.3.13 but an error message appear :
Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in /web/htdocs/www.apj.it/home/joomla/modules/mod_as_menu/helper.php on line 75

thank you for your help Christine

christine
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 2021
Joined: 28 Nov 2010, 17:20

Re: uploading a new theme

Post by christine » 10 Feb 2020, 20:44

Hi,
BlackJack wrote:
10 Feb 2020, 19:53
I check PG is actually 4.3.18
checked > confirmed.
For joomla 3.9.15 I would prefer to solve my Phoca problem before upgrading to 3.9.15
upgrading to current version takes precedence (bug & security releases)
I try php 7.3.13 but an error message appear :
Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in /web/htdocs/www.apj.it/home/joomla/modules/mod_as_menu/helper.php on line 75
OK, then leave it for the moment.
Above belongs to your template as-template 002053! (Template Menu Modul)
Would mean it's ev. not yet compatible with PHP 7.3.

Phocagallery is compatible with PHP 7.2./7.3. So, check whether there is an template update: https://www.astemplates.com/joomla-temp ... 193-002053

There is no need to install the other theme. Just use the Current Theme Responsive PG 4.

I checked your site and see an Inline-segment of fixed with: 900px. Maybe you have inserted it in backend. Check this:
Go to Options > General Settings > PG Gallery Width > it seems there is shown: 900px; > remove it.

Or you could change it in your custom.css:

Code: Select all

#phocagallery {
width:100% !important;	
}
Kind regards
Christine

BlackJack
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 18
Joined: 16 Jan 2020, 17:14

Re: uploading a new theme

Post by BlackJack » 13 Feb 2020, 12:58

Thank you Christine,

I upgrade my template but I get the same error when I use php 7.3.
I will look at this later.

My problem with responsive theme seems to be solved with your solutions :)
I'm grateful to You

I have another problem to solve I can't add a new image or a "multiple add" to my site.
I can navigate thru the folders of my images but when I get to the one I want to add something, I doesn't open and I'm going to the top of the top of my web tree.

But may be I must open a new topic

merci, thank You, grazie

christine
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 2021
Joined: 28 Nov 2010, 17:20

Re: uploading a new theme

Post by christine » 13 Feb 2020, 14:54

Hi,

that's fine, that acc. responsive theme, is solved now. Concerning template: Ask template developer about.

In addition: Update Joomla please (as mentioned above).
I have another problem to solve I can't add a new image or a "multiple add" to my site.
I can navigate thru the folders of my images but when I get to the one I want to add something, I doesn't open and I'm going to the top of the top of my web tree.
Dont' understand exactly your steps. Just some information to check:

components PG > Images > Select category example: (e.g. a-artisty - Adam Klipple)
Multiple Add
Select File Name > Multiple Upload
Left Side > Category > Select Category
----------------------
Control Panels > Options > Thumbnails / Enable Thumbnails Generation > Yes.
---------------------
Options > Users > Upload Settings > HTML5

Kind regards
Christine

BlackJack
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 18
Joined: 16 Jan 2020, 17:14

Re: uploading a new theme

Post by BlackJack » 13 Feb 2020, 15:53

Hi,

I did as you suggest
components PG > Images > Select category in my case "Eventi/2019/TorinoJazzFestival/Giovanni Guidi"
Multiple Add
Select File Name > Multiple Upload
Left Side > Category > Select Category
----------------------
Control Panels > Options > Thumbnails / Enable Thumbnails Generation > Yes.
---------------------
Options > Users > Upload Settings > HTML5


two files in Path: /web/htdocs/www.apj.it/home/joomla/images/phocagall ... l/Giovanni Guidi Quintet

my two new files were uploaded in the right folder but
no thumbs were generated et no entry in the database

I guess I'm doing something wrong but what ?

king regards
Jacques

christine
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 2021
Joined: 28 Nov 2010, 17:20

Re: uploading a new theme

Post by christine » 13 Feb 2020, 16:49

Hi Jacques,

hmm, it's difficult, so many sub-sub categories etc. I can see here about the Giovanni ... http://www.apj.it/joomla/eventi/categor ... tival.html

Check again:
Control Panels > Options > Thumbnails / Enable Thumbnails Generation > Yes.
Try to Re-create the thumbnails - category > one by one.

Image

Kind regards
Christine

BlackJack
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 18
Joined: 16 Jan 2020, 17:14

Re: uploading a new theme

Post by BlackJack » 25 Feb 2020, 12:31

Bonjour Christine,

I'm back and I've still got the same upload problem.

I upgrade as you advice Joomla to 3.9.15 and the template to the last 3.5.0 .

and nothing changes

when I add photos with Multiple add the files are copied in the good folder but that's all.
No entry in the database and no thumbs created.

I try to do a thumbnails generation and it was a big mess in the database and in the website new categories appears not in the good place.
I must restore my backup.

I did that three times with the exact same result.
I begin to be a little bit desesparate

thank You

Jacques

BlackJack
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 18
Joined: 16 Jan 2020, 17:14

Re: uploading a new theme

Post by BlackJack » 25 Feb 2020, 15:31

Hi,

I try something to wonder what is wrong.
I add manually in the database in xxxx_phocagallery table
one of the pics of my previous (this morning) multiple add

and it works, the thumnail was created and the pic appears at the right place :)


So now I'd like to know why when I'm using your protocole No Entry is added in the base, in the phocagallery table?
May be I'm doing something wrong, may be there is a bug in my configuration.

could you find an answer, a new way to proceed may be?

grazie mille

Jacques

Post Reply