uploading a new theme

Phoca Gallery - image gallery extension
BlackJack
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: 16 Jan 2020, 17:14

Re: uploading a new theme

Post by BlackJack » 10 Feb 2020, 17:09

One of my problem is solved.
custom.css et responsive.css was 444 for a mysterious reason

I manage tu upload responsive theme

I'm gonna focus on multiple add now


thank you

christine
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 1822
Joined: 28 Nov 2010, 17:20

Re: uploading a new theme

Post by christine » 10 Feb 2020, 17:57

Hi,
BlackJack wrote:
10 Feb 2020, 17:04
joomla 3.9.6
actual current version of Joomla is: 3.9.15!
php 7.2.26 recently upgrade from 7.1.11
You could go to PHP 7.3
PG seems to be 4.3.18
to be checked via backend > info
custom.css et responsive.css was 444 for a mysterious reason
OK, that was an important step.

Kind regards
Christine

BlackJack
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: 16 Jan 2020, 17:14

Re: uploading a new theme

Post by BlackJack » 10 Feb 2020, 19:53

Hi,
I check PG is actually 4.3.18

For joomla 3.9.15 I would prefer to solve my Phoca problem before upgrading to 3.9.15

I try php 7.3.13 but an error message appear :
Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in /web/htdocs/www.apj.it/home/joomla/modules/mod_as_menu/helper.php on line 75

thank you for your help Christine

christine
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 1822
Joined: 28 Nov 2010, 17:20

Re: uploading a new theme

Post by christine » 10 Feb 2020, 20:44

Hi,
BlackJack wrote:
10 Feb 2020, 19:53
I check PG is actually 4.3.18
checked > confirmed.
For joomla 3.9.15 I would prefer to solve my Phoca problem before upgrading to 3.9.15
upgrading to current version takes precedence (bug & security releases)
I try php 7.3.13 but an error message appear :
Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in /web/htdocs/www.apj.it/home/joomla/modules/mod_as_menu/helper.php on line 75
OK, then leave it for the moment.
Above belongs to your template as-template 002053! (Template Menu Modul)
Would mean it's ev. not yet compatible with PHP 7.3.

Phocagallery is compatible with PHP 7.2./7.3. So, check whether there is an template update: https://www.astemplates.com/joomla-temp ... 193-002053

There is no need to install the other theme. Just use the Current Theme Responsive PG 4.

I checked your site and see an Inline-segment of fixed with: 900px. Maybe you have inserted it in backend. Check this:
Go to Options > General Settings > PG Gallery Width > it seems there is shown: 900px; > remove it.

Or you could change it in your custom.css:

Code: Select all

#phocagallery {
width:100% !important;	
}
Kind regards
Christine

BlackJack
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: 16 Jan 2020, 17:14

Re: uploading a new theme

Post by BlackJack » 13 Feb 2020, 12:58

Thank you Christine,

I upgrade my template but I get the same error when I use php 7.3.
I will look at this later.

My problem with responsive theme seems to be solved with your solutions :)
I'm grateful to You

I have another problem to solve I can't add a new image or a "multiple add" to my site.
I can navigate thru the folders of my images but when I get to the one I want to add something, I doesn't open and I'm going to the top of the top of my web tree.

But may be I must open a new topic

merci, thank You, grazie

christine
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 1822
Joined: 28 Nov 2010, 17:20

Re: uploading a new theme

Post by christine » 13 Feb 2020, 14:54

Hi,

that's fine, that acc. responsive theme, is solved now. Concerning template: Ask template developer about.

In addition: Update Joomla please (as mentioned above).
I have another problem to solve I can't add a new image or a "multiple add" to my site.
I can navigate thru the folders of my images but when I get to the one I want to add something, I doesn't open and I'm going to the top of the top of my web tree.
Dont' understand exactly your steps. Just some information to check:

components PG > Images > Select category example: (e.g. a-artisty - Adam Klipple)
Multiple Add
Select File Name > Multiple Upload
Left Side > Category > Select Category
----------------------
Control Panels > Options > Thumbnails / Enable Thumbnails Generation > Yes.
---------------------
Options > Users > Upload Settings > HTML5

Kind regards
Christine

BlackJack
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: 16 Jan 2020, 17:14

Re: uploading a new theme

Post by BlackJack » 13 Feb 2020, 15:53

Hi,

I did as you suggest
components PG > Images > Select category in my case "Eventi/2019/TorinoJazzFestival/Giovanni Guidi"
Multiple Add
Select File Name > Multiple Upload
Left Side > Category > Select Category
----------------------
Control Panels > Options > Thumbnails / Enable Thumbnails Generation > Yes.
---------------------
Options > Users > Upload Settings > HTML5


two files in Path: /web/htdocs/www.apj.it/home/joomla/images/phocagall ... l/Giovanni Guidi Quintet

my two new files were uploaded in the right folder but
no thumbs were generated et no entry in the database

I guess I'm doing something wrong but what ?

king regards
Jacques

christine
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 1822
Joined: 28 Nov 2010, 17:20

Re: uploading a new theme

Post by christine » 13 Feb 2020, 16:49

Hi Jacques,

hmm, it's difficult, so many sub-sub categories etc. I can see here about the Giovanni ... http://www.apj.it/joomla/eventi/categor ... tival.html

Check again:
Control Panels > Options > Thumbnails / Enable Thumbnails Generation > Yes.
Try to Re-create the thumbnails - category > one by one.

Image

Kind regards
Christine

Post Reply