Page 1 of 1

Placeholder in infoscreen

Posted: 15 Apr 2024, 17:31
by Cliffdiver
Hy,
is it possible to use placeholder values e.g. {iban} in the infoscreen at the end of a place order.
In the backend you can set a custom text in the payment options.
Thanks for any hint.

Re: Placeholder in infoscreen

Posted: 15 Apr 2024, 18:17
by Jan
Hi, there is no option to translate the variables in info view, but there is option to run own plugin code which will get information about the data (order id, user id, etc).

The event which sends the data to plugin and get modified information is called: onPCVonInfoViewDisplayContent

Jan

Re: Placeholder in infoscreen

Posted: 15 Apr 2024, 19:31
by Cliffdiver
HY Jan,
thanks for the Info.

Re: Placeholder in infoscreen

Posted: 15 Apr 2024, 20:57
by Cliffdiver
I did it now in a very simple way.
Created an override of view->info->default.php

NEar the the call of the paymentInfo

Code: Select all

$paymentDescription = PhocacartPayment::getInfoDescriptionById((int)$this->t['infodata']['payment_id']);
I added the following lines

Code: Select all

$order 		= new PhocacartOrderView();
$common		= $order->getItemCommon($this->t['infodata']['order_id']);
$orderNumber= PhocacartOrder::getOrderNumber($this->t['infodata']['order_id'], $common->date, $common->order_number);
$bas		= $order->getItemBaS($this->t['infodata']['order_id'], 1);
		//$totalBrutto= $order->getItemTotal($orderId, 0, 'brutto');
				
$r = PhocacartText::prepareReplaceText($order, $this->t['infodata']['order_id'], $common, $bas);
$paymentDescription = PhocacartText::completeText($paymentDescription,$r);
After that lines the original code continues

Code: Select all

if ($paymentDescription != '') {
        echo '<div class="ph-info-payment-description">'.HTMLHelper::_('content.prepare', $paymentDescription).'</div>';
    }
Now you can use every placeholder like in the email contents.
For me it was very important to show some paymentinformations,
because sometimes my infomails got filtered by the SPAM-System and my customers don't always know where to find the SPAM-Folder :wink:
Maybe this helps somebody else, or maybe it find its way into the core files.

Re: Placeholder in infoscreen

Posted: 22 Apr 2024, 20:09
by Jan
Hi, thank you for this guide.

Jan