Phoca
Phoca Seal

Slide Show Plugin Image Covers Dropdown Menu

Slide Show Plugin Image Covers Dropdown Menu

Postby animally on 05 Feb 2010, 19:38

I am using the slide show plugin (v2.6.2) and when the slide show starts over (i.e., cycles through all the images and starts to display the first image again), the image is now in front of the drop down menu. When you refresh the page and have the plugin restart the slide show in the article, the drop down menu is over the top of the image as expected until it completes the first cycle of images.

Here's a screen shot illustrating the issue:

Image

Any suggestions?
animally
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 05 Feb 2010, 19:27

Google Ads


Re: Slide Show Plugin Image Covers Dropdown Menu

Postby Jan on 08 Feb 2010, 17:16

Hi, seems like template css z-index problem. Try to test your template and try to modify/add z-index rules to your template (into the menu section)

Jan
If you find some Phoca extensions useful, please vote for them on: extensions.joomla.org
User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
 
Posts: 32767
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic

Re: Slide Show Plugin Image Covers Dropdown Menu

Postby animally on 08 Feb 2010, 17:47

Do you have an example of what the z-index rules might be you are referring to?
animally
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 05 Feb 2010, 19:27

Re: Slide Show Plugin Image Covers Dropdown Menu

Postby Jan on 08 Feb 2010, 18:04

Hi, no I have no experiences with this, but try to search this forum for 'z-index' or Joomla.org forum. I think there are many guides ...

Jan
If you find some Phoca extensions useful, please vote for them on: extensions.joomla.org
User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
 
Posts: 32767
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic

Re: Slide Show Plugin Image Covers Dropdown Menu

Postby animally on 08 Feb 2010, 19:51

I've tried adjusting the z-index in the template as well as wrap the plugin code in the article:

Code: Select all
<div style="z-index: -5;">
    <table align="center" border="0">
        <tbody>
            <tr>
                <td>{pgslideshow id=9|delay=4000}</td>
            </tr>
        </tbody>
    </table>
</div>


Eventually the dropdown menu gets covered by the slide show :(
animally
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 05 Feb 2010, 19:27

Re: Slide Show Plugin Image Covers Dropdown Menu

Postby animally on 12 Feb 2010, 15:23

The positioning is fine when you first hit the page (i.e., the menu will drop down over the pictures). It's only after a while of cycling through the slide show does the menu eventually fall behind the pictures. BTW, this happens with Firefox, Safari, and IE so it's not browser specific.
animally
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 05 Feb 2010, 19:27

Re: Slide Show Plugin Image Covers Dropdown Menu

Postby animally on 03 Apr 2010, 18:21

I have not gotten a solution yet. I thought there was a pattern on when it happens, but I don't think there is one. If you simply just leave the front page open and let the slide show continue for a while, eventually the menu gets covered.

The site location: http://www.premierehomeimprovement.com/
animally
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 05 Feb 2010, 19:27

Re: Slide Show Plugin Image Covers Dropdown Menu

Postby flug12 on 21 Feb 2013, 11:56

Hi!
I've still no solution to this problem.
Any new Ideas?

thx, best
flug
flug12
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 12 Apr 2008, 17:13

Re: Slide Show Plugin Image Covers Dropdown Menu

Postby Jan on 21 Feb 2013, 12:43

Hi, it is about z-index, just check your template for z-index and correct them.

Jan
If you find some Phoca extensions useful, please vote for them on: extensions.joomla.org
User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
 
Posts: 32767
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic

Re: Slide Show Plugin Image Covers Dropdown Menu

Postby flug12 on 21 Feb 2013, 13:39

Hi!
Thx Jan, I added the following into #topmenu li ul:

z-index:5;

great!

thank you!
best

Flug
flug12
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 12 Apr 2008, 17:13

Next

Return to Phoca Gallery Plugins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests