Page 1 of 1

I can not select my virtual tour

Posted: 21 Feb 2017, 14:25
by nicovon
Hello everyone, I am a newbie. I'm practicing with joomla and I'm using phoca panorama. there must be some problems because I can not select my virtual tour. where I have to copy exactly the panoramic photo, within the website? swf file are allowed?

Re: I can not select my virtual tour

Posted: 22 Feb 2017, 09:33
by nicovon
please help me. I do not understand what I'm doing wrong. I read the documentation at this link https://www.phoca.cz/documents/109-phoca ... rama-items
I did not understand this step:
In options set the file name - the name of js, swf and xml file. For example, if your software created: tour.js, tour.swf and tour.xml, you should set "tour" in this option. Note - all panorama items should use the same name for the exported files - only the folders should have different names!

Re: I can not select my virtual tour

Posted: 23 Feb 2017, 14:43
by Jan
Hi, when you export your panorama with help of e.g. krpano software, it creates folder with different files, such folder will be copied to your server and includes main files which have specific name, for example:

tour.xml
tour.swf
tour.xml

such name then will be added tot the parameter ("tour")

Jan

Re: I can not select my virtual tour

Posted: 24 Feb 2017, 13:41
by nicovon
I used the software "Pano2VR". I exported in HTML5 format instead of flash (in this case, the software did not product the swf file) and then I found out that this component also works with Virtual tour in html5. the only flaw is that converting to html5 I lost all direction buttons which were present in the swf file. If I export to flash, the program do not create the xml file then does not appear in web page.

Re: I can not select my virtual tour

Posted: 27 Feb 2017, 16:29
by Jan
Hi, usually there is one file e.g. tour.html which then include all the necessary files, so if the panorama is flash, such file will include flash, if html5 such file will then include html5 code, etc. So mostly it depends on the main file. All others then are included by this main file :idea: But I don't have any experiences with "Pano2VR" so cannot give any clue advice there - if it works the same way like e.g. krpano works :idea:

Jan