add KML file

vikozo
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 10
Joined: 22 Jun 2015, 08:58

add KML file

Post by vikozo » 17 Apr 2017, 16:01

hello
i try to add a kml file - uploaded with ftp.
a couple of month befor it worked now not. i have a Information (Google Maps Error - Check latitude and longitude values in Map Settings) but i don't need lat and Longitude because it should load a the KML file.

not working there : http://www.kocher.reisen/index.php/schw ... eux-du-van
there it works: http://www.kocher.reisen/index.php/schw ... l/115-test

ABOUT the KML file, would it not be easyer to upload it into the Component itself so there would be no need of ftp

have a nice day
vinc


User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 38022
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: add KML file

Post by Jan » 20 Apr 2017, 15:40

Hi, try to add longitude and latitude for the map, there needs to be default values for the map, which then are overriden by the KML file.

You can upload the KML to the folder with another methods, like Phoca Commander, etc. directly in Joomla! - http://www.phoca.cz/phocacommander

This is a common problem. If some extension should really work, it cannot simulate other extension functions - like extension which should display maps, should not simulate extension for uploading and managing files on the server. Yes, it would be great to have everything in one extension, e.g. in Maps extension the function to upload and manage KML files but then such extension will be heavy, difficult, complicated and hard to manage correctly working of such extension.

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest