Phoca
Phoca Seal

Results with phoca download search plug-in

Question about all Phoca plugins except Phoca Gallery plugins which have own forum

Results with phoca download search plug-in

Postby miniil on 03 Sep 2012, 13:17

Hi,

Is it possible to have the link on the file in the results list in place of the link to the category.

Thanks in advance.
miniil
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 27 Aug 2012, 11:53

Google Ads


Re: Results with phoca download search plug-in

Postby Jan on 24 Sep 2012, 23:00

Hi, this needs to be customized in the code (the category id is there, so this needs to be only outputed). :idea:

Jan
If you find some Phoca extensions useful, please vote for them on: extensions.joomla.org
User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
 
Posts: 31951
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic

Re: Results with phoca download search plug-in

Postby jasklein on 19 Nov 2012, 20:19

Would this be difficult to do? I have the same issue. Seems like it would be the ideal way for the search to work for most users. Could somebody show how?
jasklein
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 07 Nov 2012, 20:51

Re: Results with phoca download search plug-in

Postby Jan on 25 Nov 2012, 21:30

Hi, it should be easy but I didn't do this, so cannot really say :-(
If you find some Phoca extensions useful, please vote for them on: extensions.joomla.org
User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
 
Posts: 31951
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic

Re: Results with phoca download search plug-in

Postby jasklein on 28 Nov 2012, 04:21

Jan wrote:Hi, it should be easy but I didn't do this, so cannot really say :-(


I see. Would anyone be able to do this or point me to someone who could. We need this but trying to avoid using a different component.
jasklein
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 07 Nov 2012, 20:51

Re: Results with phoca download search plug-in

Postby Mitsuhirato on 29 Nov 2012, 15:42

Well, I stumbled over this too. Now I solved it.

In line 243 of phocadownload.php (you can find this file in plugins/search/phocadownload) I changed this line:
. ' "2" AS browsernav, c.id as catid, c.alias as catalias');
to
. ' "2" AS browsernav, c.id as catid, c.alias as catalias, a.filename as filename2'); //filename2 can be a name of your choice

I commented out Line 273 and put underneath the following code:
$listFiles[$key]->href = "http://yourserverip/yourjoomlasitename/phocadownload/".$value->filename2;

This should do it.
Mitsuhirato
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 29 Nov 2012, 15:35

Re: Results with phoca download search plug-in

Postby Jan on 08 Dec 2012, 21:19

Ok
If you find some Phoca extensions useful, please vote for them on: extensions.joomla.org
User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
 
Posts: 31951
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic

Re: Results with phoca download search plug-in

Postby jasklein on 09 Dec 2012, 22:18

Mitsuhirato wrote:Well, I stumbled over this too. Now I solved it.

In line 243 of phocadownload.php (you can find this file in plugins/search/phocadownload) I changed this line:
. ' "2" AS browsernav, c.id as catid, c.alias as catalias');
to
. ' "2" AS browsernav, c.id as catid, c.alias as catalias, a.filename as filename2'); //filename2 can be a name of your choice

I commented out Line 273 and put underneath the following code:
$listFiles[$key]->href = "http://yourserverip/yourjoomlasitename/phocadownload/".$value->filename2;

This should do it.


thank you so much
jasklein
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 07 Nov 2012, 20:51

Re: Results with phoca download search plug-in

Postby fariella on 06 Mar 2013, 16:22

Hi, Is there a way to this without adding the url in the code.
I´m testing a site on a local server and I want to copy the code when i´m done. This code doesn´t work on a local server.
Thanks in advance.
fariella
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 28 Jan 2013, 11:56

Re: Results with phoca download search plug-in

Postby jexplorer on 30 Aug 2013, 00:32

Mitsuhirato wrote:Well, I stumbled over this too. Now I solved it.

In line 243 of phocadownload.php (you can find this file in plugins/search/phocadownload) I changed this line:
. ' "2" AS browsernav, c.id as catid, c.alias as catalias');
to
. ' "2" AS browsernav, c.id as catid, c.alias as catalias, a.filename as filename2'); //filename2 can be a name of your choice

I commented out Line 273 and put underneath the following code:
$listFiles[$key]->href = "http://yourserverip/yourjoomlasitename/phocadownload/".$value->filename2;

This should do it.


@Mitsuhirato You're a genius, thank you. Right on and worked like a charm.
jexplorer
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 30 Aug 2013, 00:05

Next

Return to Phoca Plugins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests