Results with phoca download search plug-in

Question about all Phoca plugins except Phoca Gallery plugins which have own forum
miniil
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 11
Joined: 27 Aug 2012, 11:53
Contact:

Results with phoca download search plug-in

Postby miniil » 03 Sep 2012, 13:17

Hi,

Is it possible to have the link on the file in the results list in place of the link to the category.

Thanks in advance.


User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 36670
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Results with phoca download search plug-in

Postby Jan » 24 Sep 2012, 23:00

Hi, this needs to be customized in the code (the category id is there, so this needs to be only outputed). :idea:

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

jasklein
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: 07 Nov 2012, 20:51

Re: Results with phoca download search plug-in

Postby jasklein » 19 Nov 2012, 20:19

Would this be difficult to do? I have the same issue. Seems like it would be the ideal way for the search to work for most users. Could somebody show how?

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 36670
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Results with phoca download search plug-in

Postby Jan » 25 Nov 2012, 21:30

Hi, it should be easy but I didn't do this, so cannot really say :-(
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

jasklein
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: 07 Nov 2012, 20:51

Re: Results with phoca download search plug-in

Postby jasklein » 28 Nov 2012, 04:21

Jan wrote:Hi, it should be easy but I didn't do this, so cannot really say :-(


I see. Would anyone be able to do this or point me to someone who could. We need this but trying to avoid using a different component.

Mitsuhirato
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: 29 Nov 2012, 15:35

Re: Results with phoca download search plug-in

Postby Mitsuhirato » 29 Nov 2012, 15:42

Well, I stumbled over this too. Now I solved it.

In line 243 of phocadownload.php (you can find this file in plugins/search/phocadownload) I changed this line:
. ' "2" AS browsernav, c.id as catid, c.alias as catalias');
to
. ' "2" AS browsernav, c.id as catid, c.alias as catalias, a.filename as filename2'); //filename2 can be a name of your choice

I commented out Line 273 and put underneath the following code:
$listFiles[$key]->href = "http://yourserverip/yourjoomlasitename/phocadownload/".$value->filename2;

This should do it.

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 36670
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Results with phoca download search plug-in

Postby Jan » 08 Dec 2012, 21:19

Ok
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

jasklein
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: 07 Nov 2012, 20:51

Re: Results with phoca download search plug-in

Postby jasklein » 09 Dec 2012, 22:18

Mitsuhirato wrote:Well, I stumbled over this too. Now I solved it.

In line 243 of phocadownload.php (you can find this file in plugins/search/phocadownload) I changed this line:
. ' "2" AS browsernav, c.id as catid, c.alias as catalias');
to
. ' "2" AS browsernav, c.id as catid, c.alias as catalias, a.filename as filename2'); //filename2 can be a name of your choice

I commented out Line 273 and put underneath the following code:
$listFiles[$key]->href = "http://yourserverip/yourjoomlasitename/phocadownload/".$value->filename2;

This should do it.


thank you so much

fariella
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: 28 Jan 2013, 11:56

Re: Results with phoca download search plug-in

Postby fariella » 06 Mar 2013, 16:22

Hi, Is there a way to this without adding the url in the code.
I´m testing a site on a local server and I want to copy the code when i´m done. This code doesn´t work on a local server.
Thanks in advance.

jexplorer
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: 30 Aug 2013, 00:05

Re: Results with phoca download search plug-in

Postby jexplorer » 30 Aug 2013, 00:32

Mitsuhirato wrote:Well, I stumbled over this too. Now I solved it.

In line 243 of phocadownload.php (you can find this file in plugins/search/phocadownload) I changed this line:
. ' "2" AS browsernav, c.id as catid, c.alias as catalias');
to
. ' "2" AS browsernav, c.id as catid, c.alias as catalias, a.filename as filename2'); //filename2 can be a name of your choice

I commented out Line 273 and put underneath the following code:
$listFiles[$key]->href = "http://yourserverip/yourjoomlasitename/phocadownload/".$value->filename2;

This should do it.


@Mitsuhirato You're a genius, thank you. Right on and worked like a charm.


Return to “Phoca Plugins”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest