Problem with Details button

szablac
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 19
Joined: 22 Feb 2009, 00:10
Location: Hungary
Contact:

Problem with Details button

Postby szablac » 26 Nov 2012, 23:48

Hi,

I set 'Display Detail Button' option to 'Yes (overlib)' value, but the details of the files don't appear when I move mouse over the button. In the error console I can see the following message:
SyntaxError: missing ) after argument list
return overlib('<div style=''text-align:left...

I think there are two apostrophes before "text", instead of qoutation mark.
It is the same both in Firefox16.0.2 and in IE9.

I use Phoca Download v2.1.8 and Joomla!v2.5.8.

Could you help, please?

Regards,
szablac


User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 37356
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Problem with Details button

Postby Jan » 27 Nov 2012, 19:04

Hmmm testing now without any such problem, can you let me know the text of description which can do the problems?

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

szablac
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 19
Joined: 22 Feb 2009, 00:10
Location: Hungary
Contact:

Re: Problem with Details button

Postby szablac » 27 Nov 2012, 23:24

This is the generated html-code of the Details button:

Code: Select all

<a href="#" onmouseout="return nd();" onmouseover="return overlib('<div style=''text-align:left;padding:5px''><div class=''pd-title''>Phoca Download 1.1.0 magyar nyelvi fájl (magázó)</div><div class=''pd-filesize-txt''>File Size:</div><div class=''pd-fl-m''>5.77 kB</div><div class=''pd-version-txt''>Version:</div><div class=''pd-fl-m''>1.1.0</div><div class=''pd-author-txt''>Author:</div><div class=''pd-fl-m''>Szabó László</div><div class=''pd-date-txt''>Date:</div><div class=''pd-fl-m''>02 April 2009</div></div>', CAPTION, 'Details', BELOW, RIGHT, CSSCLASS, TEXTFONTCLASS, 'fontPhocaPDClass', FGCLASS, 'fgPhocaPDClass', BGCLASS, 'bgPhocaPDClass', CAPTIONFONTCLASS,'capfontPhocaPDClass', CLOSEFONTCLASS, 'capfontclosePhocaPDClass', STICKY, MOUSEOFF, CLOSETEXT, 'Close');">Details</a>


And the entire error message:

Code: Select all

Timestamp: 2012.11.27. 22:13:31
Error: SyntaxError: missing ) after argument list
Source: http://localhost/saxum25/index.php/downloads/category/1-phoca#
Line: 1, Column: 28
Sourcecode:
return overlib('<div style=''text-align:left;padding:5px''><div class=''pd-title''>Phoca
----------------------------↑

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 37356
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Problem with Details button

Postby Jan » 08 Dec 2012, 21:14

Hmm, this seems like something changes the output and removes the backslashes or changes " to ' '

Testing here:
http://www.phoca.cz/joomlademo/phoca-download

and see it correct there:

Code: Select all

<div class="pd-button-download"><a href="/joomlademo/phoca-download/category/2-phoca-download?download=5:image-test">Download</a></div></div><div class="pd-buttons"><div class="pd-button-details"><a onmouseover="return overlib('<div style=\'text-align:left;padding:5px\'><div class=\'pd-title\'>Image Test</div><div class=\'pd-filesize-txt\'>File Size:</div><div class=\'pd-fl-m\'>236 B</div><div class=\'pd-date-txt\'>Date:</div><div class=\'pd-fl-m\'>04 December 2010</div></div>', CAPTION, 'Details', BELOW, RIGHT, CSSCLASS, TEXTFONTCLASS, 'fontPhocaPDClass', FGCLASS, 'fgPhocaPDClass', BGCLASS, 'bgPhocaPDClass', CAPTIONFONTCLASS,'capfontPhocaPDClass', CLOSEFONTCLASS, 'capfontclosePhocaPDClass', STICKY, MOUSEOFF, CLOSETEXT, 'Close');" onmouseout="return nd();" href="#">
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

szablac
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 19
Joined: 22 Feb 2009, 00:10
Location: Hungary
Contact:

Re: Problem with Details button

Postby szablac » 10 Dec 2012, 01:52

Jan wrote:Hmm, this seems like something changes the output and removes the backslashes

Yes, finally I got it.
I tried to debug your code, and realized that something was wrong with the "addslashes" php-function. I searched on the net and I found this in connection with addslashes:
If magic_quotes_sybase is on, a single-quote is escaped with a single-quote instead of a backslash

So I switched off this option in my php.ini, and everything works well now. (This was the default value of this option, I didn't even know if it existed.)
Thank you for your time and answers.

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 37356
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Problem with Details button

Postby Jan » 17 Dec 2012, 13:07

Ok
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project


Return to “Phoca Download”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest