Phoca
Phoca Seal

STD EDITOR

Before you ask see the Phoca Guestbook User Manual

STD EDITOR

Postby SPABO on 03 May 2014, 10:46

Our website has the std Tiny MCE editor in de Dutch language (langs nl.js)

However, the toolbar of the Guestbook is still in GB

When I go to the "bold-icon) it says on hoevr : "Bold", in the NL version it should be "Vet"

Same for the others like teh underline ican on hoever it says "Underline" it should "Onderstrepen",

In other words, there is no relation between Phocaquestbook with the TinyMCE editor in Joomla 3.3.0., which is set on the nl default language

How to solve???
SPABO
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: 31 Oct 2010, 14:00

Google Ads


Re: STD EDITOR

Postby Jan on 04 May 2014, 22:39

Hi, Phoca Guestbook uses the standard TinyMCE of Joomla! so this should be set in Joomla! :idea: (if there is such settings), maybe this can be done by default Joomla! translation :idea:

Jan
If you find some Phoca extensions useful, please vote for them on: extensions.joomla.org
User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
 
Posts: 32193
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic

Re: STD EDITOR

Postby SPABO on 05 May 2014, 09:56

I'm sorry Jan, but it does not uses the TinyMCE which is in Joomla.

As said, on hovering the icons, it does not translate to the Dutch language.

Even if I set TinyMCE as teh STD Joomla editor...
SPABO
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: 31 Oct 2010, 14:00

Re: STD EDITOR

Postby gunsjo on 05 May 2014, 16:51

I have same problem with Swedich.
It works in jommla byt not in guestbook
gunsjo
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 25 Sep 2008, 12:52

Re: STD EDITOR

Postby SPABO on 07 May 2014, 20:15

Hi Jan,
Sorry for bumping, but did yoy have a change to look into this yet?
Rgds
Spabo
SPABO
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: 31 Oct 2010, 14:00

Re: STD EDITOR

Postby Jan on 11 May 2014, 23:51

Hi, no I will take a look for the next version. But for now no idea if I will be able to somehow change it. The tinymce is a plugin in Joomla! and if it is loaded on the site, the plugin language file should be loaded too. Does the translation of "article" tinymce work normally in frontend?
If you find some Phoca extensions useful, please vote for them on: extensions.joomla.org
User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
 
Posts: 32193
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic

Re: STD EDITOR

Postby SPABO on 12 May 2014, 08:41

Hi Jan,
I marked TinyMCE as "standard"editor.

When editing an article both BE AND FE it's translated in Dutch.

Hope ypu can solve this issue.

Rgsd
K
SPABO
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: 31 Oct 2010, 14:00


Return to Phoca Guestbook

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests