Code not displaying image but code itself

Before you ask see the Phoca Gallery User Manual
east1
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: 08 Nov 2013, 00:21

Code not displaying image but code itself

Postby east1 » 10 Nov 2013, 16:45

I wanted to add images from PG (with or without button plugin) in articles but the code is not showing images.
Instead the code itself is displayed in the article.
Info Joomla: 3.1.5; PG 4.0.3
help???


User avatar
Benno
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 5654
Joined: 04 Dec 2008, 11:58
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Code not displaying image but code itself

Postby Benno » 10 Nov 2013, 17:13

Hi,
as I described for your first thread:
http://www.phoca.cz/forum/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=24655
You need to install and enable the Phoca Gallery Plugin too.
http://joomlacode.org/gf/download/frsrelease/18704/84055/plg_content_phocagallery_4.0.3.zip
(Because Phoca Gallery Plugin executes the code, that you have created and inserted in an article, with help of Phoca Gallery Button Plugin.)

Kind regards,
Benno

east1
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: 08 Nov 2013, 00:21

Re: Code not displaying image but code itself

Postby east1 » 10 Nov 2013, 17:26

I did, but still no gallery: http://goo.gl/HiWIFV
Plugin enabled. Thanks already...

User avatar
Benno
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 5654
Joined: 04 Dec 2008, 11:58
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Code not displaying image but code itself

Postby Benno » 10 Nov 2013, 19:18

Hi,

Code: Select all

{pgslideshow id=5|width=640|height=480|delay=3000|image=L}

This is Phoca Gallery Slideshow Plugin code.
Therefore you need to install and enable Phoca Gallery Slideshow Plugin too.
http://joomlacode.org/gf/download/frsrelease/18696/83959/plg_content_phocagallery_slideshow_v4.0.2.zip

Kind regrards,
Benno

east1
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: 08 Nov 2013, 00:21

Re: Code not displaying image but code itself

Postby east1 » 11 Nov 2013, 10:48

Ok. That worked. Thanks...

Although, it wasn't clear to me that all these other plugins had to be installed as well?
This is fixed though.

User avatar
Benno
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 5654
Joined: 04 Dec 2008, 11:58
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Code not displaying image but code itself

Postby Benno » 11 Nov 2013, 11:27

You're welcome!

Kind regards,
Benno

erix
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: 06 Dec 2009, 11:16

Re: Code not displaying image but code itself

Postby erix » 11 Nov 2013, 23:39

Benno wrote:Hi,

Code: Select all

{pgslideshow id=5|width=640|height=480|delay=3000|image=L}

This is Phoca Gallery Slideshow Plugin code.
Therefore you need to install and enable Phoca Gallery Slideshow Plugin too.
http://joomlacode.org/gf/download/frsrelease/18696/83959/plg_content_phocagallery_slideshow_v4.0.2.zip

Kind regrards,
Benno


Hello,

I post on this thread because I have the same problem but in a Joomla 2.5 version. I'm using the plg_content_phocagallery_slideshow_v3.2.0 but I have no slideshow displayed on the page, see here for an example : http://ssf-france.org/component/k2/item ... hilippines
Any idea to solve this problem ?
Thx for answers

User avatar
Benno
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 5654
Joined: 04 Dec 2008, 11:58
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Code not displaying image but code itself

Postby Benno » 12 Nov 2013, 18:57

Hi,
items with this URL: http://ssf-france.org/component/k2/item/236-depart-d-une-equipe-ssf-sur-les-philippines are mostly created with K2 Component.
In the past, there were several issues with articles created with K2 and Phoca Plugins. (Some Phoca Plugins worked with K2, others not)
To be sure that your issue is not one of the above, create an articel without using K2 for testing and put the Phoca Slideshow Plugin code in this article. If this works, your problem is one of the above ones.... :idea:

Kind regards,
Benno

erix
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: 06 Dec 2009, 11:16

Re: Code not displaying image but code itself

Postby erix » 16 Nov 2013, 09:28

Hello,
Benno wrote:Hi,
items with this URL: http://ssf-france.org/component/k2/item/236-depart-d-une-equipe-ssf-sur-les-philippines are mostly created with K2 Component.
In the past, there were several issues with articles created with K2 and Phoca Plugins. (Some Phoca Plugins worked with K2, others not)
To be sure that your issue is not one of the above, create an articel without using K2 for testing and put the Phoca Slideshow Plugin code in this article. If this works, your problem is one of the above ones.... :idea:

Kind regards,
Benno


Unfortunatly you're right, the plugin slideshow doesn't work with K2 item. I have tested on a "normal" article and slideshow works fine :(
Is there an issue to patch the problem ?

User avatar
Benno
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 5654
Joined: 04 Dec 2008, 11:58
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Code not displaying image but code itself

Postby Benno » 16 Nov 2013, 12:45

Hi,
Is there an issue to patch the problem ?

Yes, there is an issue to patch the problem. It is not clear what is responsible for the K2 behave. There have been several studies on this in the old times, (seek this forum for K2) but all went more or less unsuccessful, apart from this. http://www.phoca.cz/forum/viewtopic.php?t=19353 But this solution is 1,5 years and a lot of different K2 Component and Phoca Slideshow Plugin versions old... It would be therefore helpful if you contact the K2 developers with a request for help. If you get there a solution, please let us know.

Kind regards,
Benno


Return to “Phoca Gallery”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 2 guests