Phoca
Phoca Seal

Just get spining wheel on Module Phoca Gallery Slideshow Niv

Before you ask see the Phoca Gallery User Manual

Just get spining wheel on Module Phoca Gallery Slideshow Niv

Postby gegan99 on 19 Jun 2013, 17:46

Joomla 2.5 Website

Have a 'Module Phoca Gallery Slideshow Nivo' module that displays 3 images at top. Was working but stopped last week. Cannot see what else is changed but all I get is a spinnning circle cursor in the middle of the module area and never see any images.

Have remove the thumbnails and recreated them.

Phoca Gallery Version : Version
3.2.

Can you help>?

Thanks,

George
gegan99
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 18 Jun 2013, 02:32

Google Ads


Re: Just get spining wheel on Module Phoca Gallery Slideshow

Postby Jan on 20 Jun 2013, 18:04

Hi, try to see javascript error console in your browser (e.g. in firefox, use e.g. firebug, etc.) to see if you get there some javascript error which then can prevent from successfully loading the module :idea:

Jan
If you find some Phoca extensions useful, please vote for them on: extensions.joomla.org
User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
 
Posts: 33202
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic

Re: Just get spining wheel on Module Phoca Gallery Slideshow

Postby gegan99 on 21 Jun 2013, 16:53

Does this mean anything to you?

ReferenceError: jQuery is not defined
... modules/mod_phocagallery_slideshow_nivo/javascript/jquery.nivo.slider.js
Line 694

ReferenceError: jQuery is not defined
...
Line 43

TypeError: box[0] is undefined
... templates/youheadline/src/styles.js
Line 56


Thanks,
George
gegan99
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 18 Jun 2013, 02:32

Re: Just get spining wheel on Module Phoca Gallery Slideshow

Postby Jan on 23 Jun 2013, 14:12

Hi, try to recheck all the parts for javascript error, try to solve e.g. the
TypeError: box[0] is undefined, etc.

Not sure why you get jQuery is not defined but this can be because if it is not loaded ( it is not likely) but this can be because some javascript library renders an error befor this implementation. The whole site needs to be checked for javascript errors (e.g. to disable all the possible javascript sources - try to enable default template to see what happens if there will be no javascript errors like they are in your current template)

Jan
If you find some Phoca extensions useful, please vote for them on: extensions.joomla.org
User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
 
Posts: 33202
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic


Return to Phoca Gallery

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Alexa [Bot], Bing [Bot] and 5 guests