Phoca Seal

Help setting phoco gallery up

Before you ask see the Phoca Gallery User Manual

Help setting phoco gallery up

Postby spattymac on 12 Feb 2012, 04:28

Hello and thank you in advance for your help!!
At the risk of sounding like a noob, a complete and utterly lost noob, I would greatly appreciate anyone's help in either directing me to documentation to read, etc.

I installed Phoco Gallery and believe it's installed fine. Upon going to components I can get into the controlled settings, etc. I followed these instruction pertaining to creating a menu link, categories and adding photos, however, when i go to the menu link, nothing shows up. No pictures no nothing. Am I missing something?

Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: 12 Feb 2012, 04:23

Google Ads

Re: Help setting phoco gallery up

Postby Benno on 12 Feb 2012, 10:40

Am I missing something?

Very difficult to answer, because of less informations. :idea:
Which version of Phoca Gallery do you use?
Which joomla! version do you use?
Do you create categories and thumbnails? Can you see them in backend? Are they published?
Which kind of menu link did you create?
Do you receive any error message if you click you menu link?
Please post your URL (If the site is online)
Please post a screenshot of your joomla! frontend in case you click your menu link to Phoca Gallery Component (If the site is not online)

Kind regards,
User avatar
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 5209
Joined: 04 Dec 2008, 11:58
Location: Germany

Return to Phoca Gallery

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests